This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Public Health" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Public Health  

Last Updated: Jan 25, 2017 URL: http://libguides.aic.edu/publichealth Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Featured Journals

Recommended Databases

What are the best databases for health sciences research?

  • Health Reference Center Academic
    Full-text database that provides full-text nursing & allied health journals, plus current and reliable personal health information.
  • PubMed
    PubMed comprises more than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
  • Medline
    Created by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE is an authoritative bibliographic database that contains citations and abstracts for biomedical and health journals used by health care professionals, nurses, clinicians and researchers engaged in clinical care, public health and health policy development.
  • ProQuest Public Health Database
    Health, Medicine - journals articles, magazines, news, reports and dissertations
    Subject Area(s):‎ Health & Medicine
  • CINAHL Plus with Full Text
    CINAHL Plus with Full Text is a comprehensive research database that provides full text for nursing and allied health journals indexed in CINAHL Plus. Additional materials include full-text evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons and continuing education modules.
  • Cochrane Library
    The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR) is the leading resource for systematic reviews in health care. The CDSR includes Cochrane Reviews (the systematic reviews) and protocols for Cochrane Reviews as well as editorials. Find help for using Cochrane Library here.
  • Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
    This full-text database offers a trusted source of nursing and allied health literature. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition covers an array of relevant topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law and many more.
  • Nursing Resource Center with Nursing & Allied Health Collection
    Designed to support nursing students. This resource offers premier supplemental reference material geared to the education and research needs of nursing students, providing relevant, easy-to-understand information on nursing topics.
  • PsycINFO
    Nearly 4 million records and upwards of 4,000 expertly-indexed records added each week, this ever-expanding collection of behavioral and social science research, dissertations, and scholarly literature abstracts offers a broad view of the field. Peer-reviewed, scholarly journal articles, many in full-text. . You can find a tutorial on how to search in this database here
  • UpToDate
    UpToDate® is the premier evidence-based clinical decision support resource, trusted worldwide by healthcare practitioners to help them make the right decisions at the point of care.
 

Find Journal by title

Enter the title of the journal here

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Nancy Little
Contact Info
413-205-3419
Send Email

Google Scholar

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip