Last Updated: Jan 23, 2017
What are the best databases for psychology research?
The databases are in the order in which we suggest you use them. Try PsycINFO first.
Nearly 4 million records and upwards of 4,000 expertly-indexed records added each week, this ever-expanding collection of behavioral and social science research, dissertations, and scholarly literature abstracts offers a broad view of the field. Peer-reviewed, scholarly journal articles, many in full-text. . You can find a tutorial on how to search in this database here
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
This comprehensive resource is an essential tool for psychologists, counselors, researchers and students, providing extensive full-text coverage for a broad range of subjects in the fields of psychology, behavioral sciences and related disciplines. Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection also provides particularly strong coverage in child & adolescent psychology and various areas of counseling. Provides access to more than 530 full-text journals. . You can find a tutorial on how to search in this database here
Database of full text peer-reviewed articles published by APA and affiliated journals. Provides access to the full spectrum of research in the field—from cutting-edge research from preeminent scholars, to the historical underpinnings of the behavioral and social sciences. With current journal coverage and historical content dating back more than a century. . You can find a tutorial on how to search in this database here
- Psychology Collection
Provides access to academic journals and magazines that cover the study of emotions, personality, and the human mind. The database offers content of interest to both researchers and general users.
- SAGE Premier
PubMed comprises more than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text
CINAHL Plus with Full Text is a comprehensive research database that provides full text for nursing and allied health journals indexed in CINAHL Plus. Additional materials include full-text evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons and continuing education modules.