This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Physical Therapy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Physical Therapy  

Last Updated: Jul 28, 2016 URL: http://libguides.aic.edu/physicaltherapy Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Featured Journals

Recomended Databases

What are the best databases for physical therapy research?

  • Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine Collection
    Targeted collection of journals covering proven and experiment research and treatment techniques in the fields of physical therapy and sports medicine.
  • CINAHL with Full-Text
    CINAHL with Full Text provides full text for the top nursing and allied health literature available and covers a wide range of topics including nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. . You can find a tutorial on how to search in this database here
  • Cochrane Library
    The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR) is the leading resource for systematic reviews in health care. The CDSR includes Cochrane Reviews (the systematic reviews) and protocols for Cochrane Reviews as well as editorials. Find help for using Cochrane Library here.
  • Health Reference Center Academic
    Full-text database that provides full-text nursing & allied health journals, plus current and reliable personal health information.
  • Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
    This full-text database offers a trusted source of nursing and allied health literature. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition covers an array of relevant topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law and many more.
  • PubMed
    PubMed comprises more than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
 

Find Journal by title

Enter the title of the journal here

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Nancy Little
Contact Info
413-205-3419
Send Email

Google Scholar

 

Add this Guide to Blackboard

Add this guide to Blackboard by copying and pasting this HTML code:

<object type="application/x-shockwave-flash" data="http://widgets.libguides.com/lgwss.swf?wid=13380" width="190" height="300" ><param name="movie" value="http://widgets.libguides.com/lgwss.swf?wid=13380" /><param name="wmode" value="transparent" /></object>

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip