This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Occupational Therapy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Occupational Therapy  

Last Updated: Jan 26, 2017 URL: http://libguides.aic.edu/occupationaltherapy Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Featured Journals

Recommended Databases

What are the best databases for Occupational Therapy research?

  • CINAHL Plus with Full Text
    CINAHL Plus with Full Text is a comprehensive research database that provides full text for nursing and allied health journals indexed in CINAHL Plus. Additional materials include full-text evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons and continuing education modules.
  • Health & Medicine - ProQuest
    Part of ProQuest Central. Searches several health & medicine databases at once.
  • Cochrane Library
    The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR) is the leading resource for systematic reviews in health care. The CDSR includes Cochrane Reviews (the systematic reviews) and protocols for Cochrane Reviews as well as editorials. Find help for using Cochrane Library here.
  • PubMed
    PubMed comprises more than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
  • Nursing Resource Center with Nursing & Allied Health Collection
    Designed to support nursing students. This resource offers premier supplemental reference material geared to the education and research needs of nursing students, providing relevant, easy-to-understand information on nursing topics.
  • Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
    This full-text database offers a trusted source of nursing and allied health literature. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition covers an array of relevant topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law and many more.
  • Medline
    Created by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE is an authoritative bibliographic database that contains citations and abstracts for biomedical and health journals used by health care professionals, nurses, clinicians and researchers engaged in clinical care, public health and health policy development.
  • OT Seeker
    Abstracts of scholarly occupational therapy articles and research studies.
  • PsycARTICLES
    Database of full text peer-reviewed articles published by APA and affiliated journals. Provides access to the full spectrum of research in the fieldā€”from cutting-edge research from preeminent scholars, to the historical underpinnings of the behavioral and social sciences. With current journal coverage and historical content dating back more than a century. . You can find a tutorial on how to search in this database here
  • PsycINFO
    Nearly 4 million records and upwards of 4,000 expertly-indexed records added each week, this ever-expanding collection of behavioral and social science research, dissertations, and scholarly literature abstracts offers a broad view of the field. Peer-reviewed, scholarly journal articles, many in full-text. . You can find a tutorial on how to search in this database here
  • PubMed Central
    Free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
  • ERIC
    The Education Resource Information Center (ERIC) provides access to educational literature and resources. This database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. Contains more than one million records and links to hundreds of thousands of full-text documents dating back to 1966. . You can find a tutorial on how to search in this database here
  • UpToDate
    UpToDateĀ® is the premier evidence-based clinical decision support resource, trusted worldwide by healthcare practitioners to help them make the right decisions at the point of care.
 

Find Journal by title

Enter the title of the journal here

 

CINAHL/MESH SUBJECT HEADINGS TUTORIAL

 

PubMed MeSH Tutorial

 

PUBMED MESH TUTORIAL

Google Scholar

 

Widget

Add this guide to Blackboard by copying and pasting the HTML code:

<object type="application/x-shockwave-flash" data="http://widgets.libguides.com/lgwss.swf?wid=13380" width="190" height="300" ><param name="movie" value="http://widgets.libguides.com/lgwss.swf?wid=13380" /><param name="wmode" value="transparent" /></object>

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip