- Academic Onefile
General news, periodicals, and peer-reviewed journals with an academic focus, covering a variety of disciplines.
- Academic Search Premier
General academic database covering a variety of disciplines.
- Biography in Context
More than 600,000 biographies of notable people.
- Books and Ebooks
Use this to search all books and eBooks owned by Shea Library, plus books, eBooks, movies, music, and more owned by other libraries in Western and Central Massachusetts.
- Business Economics and Theory
More than 150 journals providing information to help business students support their research.
- Business Source Premier
Business database with over 1000 full-text business publications, including news, company profiles, and peer-reviewed journals.
- Chronicle of Higher Education
Complete access to the Chronicle of Higher Education for off-campus users.
- CINAHL with Full-Text
Nursing and allied health database for scholarly journals and research studies.
- Cochrane Library
Provides access to the Cochrane Library, a collection of medical databases. Includes full-text reviews of medical research and abstracts of clinical trials.
- Communications and Mass Media Collection
More than 100 journals covering all aspects of the field of communications.
- Complete List of Journals by Title
Look here for specific journals by title or subject. All of the print and electronic journals that Shea Library subscribes to are listed here by title and major subject area. (Do not search for topics here; look here only if you already know exactly which journal or article you want.)
- Contemporary Literary Criticism
Over 10,000 critical essays on contemporary authors with multiple search options.
- Copyright Clearance Center
Provides information on the legal use of copyrighted materials for academic purposes.
- Credo Reference
A collection of reference resources - including dictionaries, encyclopedias, biographical sources, journals, and quotations - covering a wide range of disciplines
- Criminal Justice Collection
150 journals related to criminal justice.
- Culinary Arts Collection
150 major cooking and nutrition magazines.
- Directory of Open Access Journals
A directory of freely accessible scholarly journals available on the Web.
- Dissertation Abstracts
Abstracts of doctoral dissertations from all over the world in a variety of disciplines.
- eBook Collection
Electronic books covering a wide variety of academic subjects.
- EBSCO Databases
To search within a single database, click the database name listed below. To select more than one database to search, check the boxes next to the databases and click Continue.
- Educator's Reference Complete
Full- text academic journals and other education- related documents, many of which are also indexed in ERIC.
- Environmental Studies and Policy Collection
Over 800 journals and 6 Delmar titles on environmental issues and policies.
Educational Resource Information Center, which indexes over a million education - related documents.
- Expanded Academic ASAP
General academic articles from peer- reviewed journals covering a wide range of disciplines.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
A collection of electronically accessible reference books.
- Gardening, Landscape, and Horticulture Collection
Nearly 50 journals related to gardening, landscaping, and other areas of horticulture.
- General BusinessFile ASAP
Trade publications, company directories, and broker research reports as well as general business news.
- General Onefile
General news and periodicals on a wide range of topics.
- General Reference Center Gold
General reference database with articles and information from many different sources, including reference books, newspapers, trade publications, and other periodicals.
Contains indexing and abstracts for over 384,000 items and over 4,700 full-text items, all related to environmental issues, particularly human impact on the environment.
- Health Reference Center Academic
A variety of general health information, including full-text scholarly journals for nursing and allied health.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Nursing and allied health journals as well as the American Hospital Formulary Service Consumer Medication Information (AHFS).
- Hospitality, Tourism, and Leisure Collection
Over 500 hospitality industry journals.
- Junior Edition
Over 330 titles on a wide variety of subjects specifically designed for junior high and middle school students.
News, business, and legal information, including full-text newspapers and periodicals from all over the world, company profiles and histories, SEC filings, press releases, case law, and legal briefs.
- Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
Abstracts and citations from hundreds of library and information science related journals.
- Massachusetts History Online
Full-text articles relating to Massachusetts history.
From the National Library of Medicine, Medline is the authoritative medical database, covering medicine, nursing, public health, clinical research, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
- New York Times
Searchable full-text of the newspaper with coverage back to 1995.
- NewsBank InfoWeb
A collection of ten Western Massachusetts newspapers, including the Daily Hampshire Gazette, The Berkshire Eagle, and The Republican.
Provides information on fiction, including book reviews, book discussions, title lists, and author read-alikes.
- Nursing and Allied Health Collection
Nearly 400 titles covering all aspects of nursing.
- Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Contains a constantly increasing collection of information on various viewpoints on today’s important topics.
- OT Search
Searchable catalog of books and other resources relating to Occupational Therapy.
- OT Seeker
Abstracts of scholarly occupational therapy articles and research studies.
- Oxford Art Online
Biographical information, criticism, and high quality photos of the work of many major artists.
- Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine Collection
Over 100 titles covering the fields of physical therapy and sports medicine. Covering a wide spectrum of information, researchers will have access to a diverse, but focused set of topics in the field, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research theses, and many more.
- ProQuest Central
Collection of ProQuest databases, including Criminal Justice Periodicals, ABI Inform, and an extensive collection of newspapers.
Thousands of full-text, peer reviewed articles in psychology.
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
A multidisciplinary database covering psychology, psychiatry, social sciences, and much more. Full-text access is available here for hundreds of publications.
- Psychology Collection
Over 200 titles specifically related to the field of psychology.
Citation and abstract database for millions of scholarly and research articles, books, and dissertations. PsycINFO is the premier citation database for psychology.
- PubMed Central
A selection of publicly available medical research articles from the Medline database.
- Regional Business News
Full text coverage for regional business publications incorporating more than 80 regional business publications covering metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
- SAGE Premier
More than 550 scholarly, peer-reviewed journals from SAGE Publications, with full-text access going back to 1999. Includes collections in Education, Psychology and Criminal Justice.
- Science in Context
Provides contextual information on today’s most important science topics.
- Student Edition
Over 1,100 titles on a wide variety of subjects specifically designed for high school students.
- Teacher Reference Center
Abstracts and citations from more than 200 educational journals.
- U.S. History in Context
Provides contextual information on hundreds of significant people, events, and topics in U.S. History.
- Vocations and Careers Collection
Nearly 400 journals providing information on careers, including information on finding, obtaining, and keeping jobs.
- World History in Context
Provides contextual information on hundreds of significant people, events, and topics in World History.