Last Updated: Dec 2, 2016
What are the best databases for educational research?
The Education Resource Information Center (ERIC) provides access to educational literature and resources. This database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. Contains more than one million records and links to hundreds of thousands of full-text documents dating back to 1966. . You can find a tutorial on how to search in this database here
- Teacher Reference Center
Provides indexing and abstracts for 280 peer-reviewed journals. Topics include:
Assessment, Best Practices, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Elementary Education, Higher Education, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, School Administration, Science & Mathematics, Teacher Education. . You can find a tutorial on how to search in this database here
- Educator's Reference Complete
Use this mainly full-text collection of over 1100 periodicals and 200 reports for educational research from preschool to college covering technology, health and bilingual education, testing, and issues in administration, funding and policy.
- Chronicle of Higher Education
Complete access to the Chronicle of Higher Education for off-campus users.
- NoveList Plus
Reading recommendations for both fiction and non-fiction for readers of all ages.
- SAGE Premier
- ProQuest Central
- American Doctoral Dissertations
This enhanced database includes more than 153,000 theses and dissertations in total, including 70,000 new citations for theses and dissertations from 1902 to the present.
- Dissertation Abstracts
Abstracts of doctoral dissertations from all over the world in a variety of disciplines, spanning from 1743 to the present day. Full-text is not available.