This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Information and Technology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Information and Technology  

COM 2200
Last Updated: Nov 28, 2016 URL: http://libguides.aic.edu/com2200 Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Find Journal by title

Enter the title of the journal here

Google Scholar

Recomended Databases

 Please read the descriptions of each before choosing a database to search.

  • Academic Search Premier
    General academic database covering a wide variety of disciplines. Full-text peer-reviewed scholarly journal articles; newspaper, and magazine articles from thousands of sources. You can find a tutorial on how to search in this database here
  • Communications and Mass Media Collection
    Offers cover-to-cover ("core") indexing and abstracts for more than 650 journals, and selected ("priority") coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 850 titles. Includes full text for over 500 journals. Many major journals have indexing, abstracts, PDFs and searchable cited references from their first issues to the present (dating as far back as 1915). Contains a sophisticated Communication Thesaurus and comprehensive reference browsing (i.e., searchable cited references for peer-reviewed journals covered as "core").
  • General Reference Center Gold
    Use this general interest database for full-text and images from magazines, reference books, and newspapers for information on current events, popular culture, the arts and sciences, sports, etc. (Coverage duplicated in General OneFile)
  • Opposing Viewpoints in Context
    Offers a range of perspectives on important issues to help critical-thinking skills using reference, periodical, news, primary and multimedia sources.
  • SAGE Premier
    More than 550 scholarly, peer-reviewed journals from SAGE Publications, with full-text access going back to 1999. Includes collections in Education, Psychology and Criminal Justice. You can find a tutorial on how to search in this database here
 

Popular vs. Scholarly

Watch this slide show to learn about the difference between Scholarly and Popular periodicals.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Nancy Little
Contact Info
413-205-3419
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip