COM 3695/HST 3415
Last Updated: Nov 28, 2016
- Academic Search Premier
- ProQuest Central
- Academic Onefile
Use this comprehensive periodical resource of full-text peer-reviewed content for over 13,000 indexed journals and reference works covering all subjects, including the full-text of The New York Times and London Times back to 1985 and NPR, CNN & CBC transcripts and podcasts.
- General Reference Center Gold
Use this general interest database for full-text and images from magazines, reference books, and newspapers for information on current events, popular culture, the arts and sciences, sports, etc. (Coverage duplicated in General OneFile)
- General Onefile
Use this comprehensive periodical resource for any subject. Coverage goes back to 1980- with over 12,000 titles (7,800 full-text including The New York Times back to 1985).
- Communications and Mass Media Collection
Offers cover-to-cover ("core") indexing and abstracts for more than 650 journals, and selected ("priority") coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 850 titles. Includes full text for over 500 journals. Many major journals have indexing, abstracts, PDFs and searchable cited references from their first issues to the present (dating as far back as 1915). Contains a sophisticated Communication Thesaurus and comprehensive reference browsing (i.e., searchable cited references for peer-reviewed journals covered as "core").
- JSTOR through BPL
If you reside in or attend school in Massachusetts, you are eligible for a e-card from the Boston Public Library which allows you to access their online collections. You request an e-card here