Last Updated: Dec 6, 2016
Writing Papers in the Biological Sciences
Call Number: REF LIBRARY Reference Materials
- Academic Search Premier
General academic database covering a wide variety of disciplines. Full-text peer-reviewed scholarly journal articles, newspaper, and magazine articles from more thousands of sources.
- CINAHL with Full-Text
CINAHL with Full Text provides full text for the top nursing and allied health literature available and covers a wide range of topics including nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. . You can find a tutorial on how to search in this database here
- General Science Collection
General Science Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines covering the latest scientific developments. Key subjects covered by the database include biological sciences, computing, engineering, and technology.
GreenFILE provides a collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles and covers content about the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments as well as what can be done at each level to minimize these effects.This tool offers indexing and abstracts for more than 780,000 records and open access full text for more than 11,000 records.
- Interlibrary Loan Form
Links to MyAIC where you can fill out the Interlibrary loan form.
- Journal Search
Look here for specific journals by title or subject. All of the print and electronic journals that Shea Library subscribes to are listed here by title and major subject area. (Do not search for topics here; look here only if you already know exactly which journal or article you want.)
Created by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE is an authoritative bibliographic database that contains citations and abstracts for biomedical and health journals used by health care professionals, nurses, clinicians and researchers engaged in clinical care, public health and health policy development.
PubMed comprises more than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.