This is the "Library Databases" page of the "Academic Camp" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Academic Camp  

Last Updated: Jul 28, 2016 URL: http://libguides.aic.edu/academiccamp Print Guide RSS Updates

Library Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Academic Camp Assignment

Using the list of articles supplied in your syllabus, find the articles in Academic Search Premier. Follow these step-by-step instructions:

  1. Read the citation.
  2. What is the journal/magazine title?
  3. Using Academic Search Premier, click on Publications at the top.
  4. Using the 2nd search box, enter the journal or magazine title.
  5. Find the journal or magazine title in the list. Click on it.
  6. Find the year, and volume number.
  7. From the list of all articles published in that issue (year) and volume number, find your article.

General

For this Assignment, use Academic Search Premier.

  • Academic Search Premier
    General academic database covering a wide variety of disciplines. Full-text peer-reviewed scholarly journal articles, newspaper, and magazine articles from more thousands of sources.
  • Academic Onefile
    Use this comprehensive periodical resource of full-text peer-reviewed content for over 13,000 indexed journals and reference works covering all subjects, including the full-text of The New York Times and London Times back to 1985 and NPR, CNN & CBC transcripts and podcasts.
  • Expanded Academic ASAP
    Use this database to find full-text scholarly journals, new magazines and newspapers for all academic disciplines. (Coverage duplicated in Academic OneFile)
  • General Onefile
    Use this comprehensive periodical resource for any subject. Coverage goes back to 1980- with over 12,000 titles (7,800 full-text including The New York Times back to 1985).
 

Video How-To

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Nancy Little
Contact Info
413-205-3419
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip